Set in Stone

Set in Stone

Celebrating our contemporary brand signature.

Inspired by Bally's long-standing heritage of shoemaking and design excellence, the 1851 hardware is our contemporary brand signature and celebrates the brand's founding year with interlocking "B" details.

first image alt
second image alt

"My work is an attempt to crystallize a sense of the ephemeral that is constantly present in daily life."

Alessandro Piangiamore

To honor this new house signature, Bally has collaborated with Italian artist Alessandro Piangiamore on a commissioned artwork, blending the artist's unique creative medium and process with the 1851 hardware and thematic inspirations from the Autumn/Winter 2020 collection.

Entitled "Set in Stone," Piangiamore's artwork crystallizes the ephemeral beauty of nature within textural concrete to create a harmonic synergy between the natural and the man-made. The 1851 hardware subtly features across the piece and is preserved in perpetuity, alongside flower petals, leaves and foliage.

first image alt
second image alt

"Set in Stone" will be on display at
Bally Haus from October 2020.

Bally Haus
Via Montenapoleone, 29
20121 Milan
Italy

image alt text

Current video time
Sound level

Set in Stone

Set In Stone

Unsere neue zeitgenössische Markensignatur.

Unser charakteristisches Markenzeichen, die 1851-Metallelemente – inspiriert von Ballys Tradition der Schuhmacherkunst und herausragendem Design – spiegeln das Gründungsjahr der Marke mit zwei verbundenen „B“-Details wider.

first image alt
second image alt

„Mein Werk ist ein Versuch, der in unserem täglichen Leben stets präsenten Vergänglichkeit Ausdruck zu verleihen.“

Alessandro Piangiamore

Um diese neue Markensignatur gebührend zu würdigen, hat Bally bei dem italienischen Künstler Alessandro Piangiamore ein Werk in Auftrag gegeben, das die einzigartigen kreativen Mittel und Arbeitsmethoden des Künstlers mit den 1851-Metallelementen und den thematischen Inspirationen der Herbst-/Winterkollektion 2020 verbindet.

Piangiamores Werk mit dem Titel „Set in Stone“ (In Stein gemeißelt) hält die zeitlose Schönheit der Natur in strukturiertem Beton fest und kreiert dabei eine harmonische Synergie von Natur und Menschgemachtem. Das 1851-Element erscheint ganz dezent, für die Ewigkeit bewahrt und eingerahmt von Blüten und Blättern.

first image alt
second image alt

„Set in Stone“ wird ab Oktober 2020 im Bally Haus ausgestellt sein.

Bally Haus
Via Montenapoleone, 29
20121 Milan
Italien

image alt text

Videolänge
Lautstärke